Note to myself: TRUST!


There are some big decisions coming on to my life this year and I have been worried about it. One of the most difficult things in life for me is not having control over what is going to happen.- Do you have the same problem? – So I have been praying, trying to fast (it did not happen yet) and just thinking, thinking and over thinking.

I don’t know if you ever got to the point that thinking about what if and what is coming now takes your good sleep hours away. But this is how I have been feeling the past few weeks for so many reasons. But today I decided to trust! I will trust the Lord and believe that His ways are better than mine.

When you like to have control over everything around you trusting is not an easy thing to do. But God knows better. This week I got some bible verses on my e-mail through K-LOVE’s Encouraging Word and I would love to share them with you.

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.

~ Ephesians 3:20

Don’t worry about anything; instead pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

~ Philippians 4:6, NLT

Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.

~ Proverbs 3:6, NLT

"When you don’t see the answer in the natural realm, it’s time to stop leaning on your own understanding and choose to trust God."

God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose.

~ Romans 8:28, NLT

Then I found this other blog I never saw in my life (but it looks so good) talking about The Value of Trust and it says :

” Trust allows for genuine relationships to occur in a world that lacks significant trust”

So once again I have been remained  that I HAVE TO TRUST ON THE MESSAGE OF THE STRANGER! That is powerful. Hopefully while you are reading this blog today you can be remained of that too.

I would like to close today´s post with this prayer I found on my friend´s blog

Lord of endless time, I bring you this one day of my life. May it be one of service, may it be one of prayer, and may it be one of good news. At its end, may this world be better because I have been in it, and because You have been in me. Amen

Peter Graystone

10 thoughts on “Note to myself: TRUST!

  1. ARS,

    I just now saw the reference you made long ago…
    I’m so used to the random spam tendencies of the internet I failed to trust (ironic) that it may have been a genuine comment.
    I appreciate the reading of my post and the quoting as well.

    Your words were genuine and well formed, certainly time NOT wasted.
    I’ll be sure to check back in the future and see what other mental images you’ve spelled out through “digital ink.”

    Wish you the best,
    Josh

    Like

  2. A really good friend said “If it’s easy it’s not worth it”. Trust in God and wait it’s one of the hardest things for me. But when you leave everyhing in God’s hands then you realize that it was the best decision. Because He is the only one that knowa what is the best for us.

    Like

what do you think??

